TXMPA Tire Side Image copy

Our Approach

Our Approach

TXMPA is an organization focused on bringing together automotive industry professionals to create informed content highlighting various facets of the industry in ways that register with a Texas-based audience and beyond.

We welcome automotive industry journalists that cover cars, trucks, SUVs, ATVs, and UTVs in a variety of media as well as professionals that represent corporate interests in the automotive community.

TXMPA members represent the best of the automotive industry. Media members have engaged, interested, enthusiastic, and influential audiences that span the media landscape. We are as diverse in coverage and membership as the state itself.

TXMPA is committed to transparency in all we do, from the organization's finances to our bylaws and beyond.

Our Story

 Meet the Team

The Texas Motor Press Association has elected their Board of Directors for 2020. The members of the Board serve for a one-year term.

President, Eileen Falkenberg-Hull – Eileen calls Texas home part-time as she fulfills her position as Editor of AutomotiveMap, a Gow Media property. She’s a regular guest on Let’s Talk Wheels on the SBNation Radio network and a contributor to American City Business Journals and CarGurus.com.

Vice President, Terry Negley - Terry is an award-winning journalist for writing car reviews in various magazines. He has appeared on many radio and TV shows talking about cars. Since 1989 he has owned CarGuy.com, a consumer advocacy site for people wanting to purchase a vehicle. Starting in 2003 he took on additional duties as an appraiser for Auto Appraisal Group. These three endeavors really cement his title as The CarGuy. As a young man he spent a couple of seasons racing with SCCA, first in a bug-eyed Sprite and then in a Lotus.

Secretary, Bryan Grant 

Treasurer, Michael Herzing - Mike has always had a passion for anything with wheels. He was a AMA professional motorcycle road racer for 15 years, owned an automotive repair shop for 31 years, and has been an automotive technology instructor since 2013. He is the host of the nationally syndicated Let's Talk Wheels radio show, an ASE Certified Master Automotive and Medium Duty Diesel Technician, and is a certified Texas State Vehicle Inspector.

Associate Representative, Sean Tajipour - Sean Tajipour is the President of West Houston Muscle and WHM Automotive Media. After more than a decade of marketing and coordinating family-friendly automotive events in Texas, Sean knows what truly drives conversations, sold-out events, and engages targeted communities. It’s not just about selling out events- it's how well you communicate and connect with people who attend.

In addition to his extensive event experience, Sean diversified in 2018 launching another successful community built on his passion for pop culture. Nerdtropolis, an online entertainment site and podcast with an enthusiastic fan base, has reached 30 million people to date and continues to grow at a rapid pace.

Sean holds a BA in Political Science from the University of Houston.

Chairman, Alan Gell 

Our Next Event

Our next event, the Texas Off-Road Invitational, will be held Wednesday, December 16, 2020.